Our Team

Led by former NASA Astronaut Winston Scott, the IIAS Board of Advisors comprises for former NASA astronauts, a former NASA Chief Scientist, a cosmonaut, and space entrepreneurship professionals. The IIAS Board of Advisors provides strategic direction to the IIAS directors.

Board of Advisors

Winston Scott
Chair, Board of Advisors
Nicole Stott
Advisor
Yvonne Cagle
Advisor
Waleed Abdalati
Advisor
Sean Casey
Advisor
Ronnie Nader
Advisor

Directors

The IIAS Board of Directors lead various research and education initiatives within the institute including aeronomy, bioastronautics, and operational science research, education, and outreach projects. IIAS maintains several managers responsible for effective delivery of classes, safe operation of IIAS facilities, and information management.

Jason Reimuller
Executive Director
jason.reimuller@projectpossum.org
Aaron Persad
Director of Bioastronautics
aaron.persad@integratedspaceflight.com
Dave Fritts
Director of Aeronomy
dave.fritts@projectpossum.org
Ken Trujillo
Director of Operational Sciences
ken.trujillo@projectpossum.org
Yvette Gonzalez
Director of Outreach
yvette.gonzalez@projectpossum.org
Shayla Redmond
Director of Education
shayla.redmond@projectpossum.org
Brien Posey
Information Management
brien.posey@projectpossum.org
Chris Lundeen
Chief Space Suit Technician
chris.lundeen@projectpossum.org
Aimee Valliere
Educational Program Manager
aimee.valliere@projectpossum.org

Instructors

IIAS Instructors are the core of our institute and provide for the direct interaction with our students. IIAS instructors are world-class experts in aeronomy, bioastronautics, science education, and operational science research.

Armin Kleinboehl
AER 101: Suborbital Space Environment
arminpossum@gmail.com
Kyle Foster
AER 102: Remote Sensing and Atmospheric Modeling
kyle.a.foster@gmail.com
Shawna Pandya
OPS 103: Operational Space Medicine
shawna.pandya@projectpossum.org
Jeremy Saget
OPS 103: Operational Space Medicine
jeremy.saget@projectpossum.org
Erik Seedhouse
BIO 101: Space Flight Physiology; EVA 101: Life Support Systems
erik.seedhouse@projectpossum.org
Scott Ritter
EDU 101: Citizen-Science Research Methods
scott.ritter@projectpossum.org
Jose Hurtado
EVA 103: Planetary Field Geology and EVA Tool Development
jose.hurtado@projectpossum.org
Ken Ernandes
OPS 104: Astrodynamics and Mission Simulation
ken.ernandes@projectpossum.org
Ulyana Horodyskyj
EVA 103: Planetary Field Geology and EVA Tool Development
ulyana.horodyskyj@projectpossum.org
Aaron Persad
BIO 103: Microgravity Space Suit Evaluation
aaron.persad@projectpossum.org
Jason Reimuller
OPS 102: Spacecraft Egress and Rescue Operations; AER 103: Airborne Remote Sensing of Noctilucent Clouds
jason.reimuller@projectpossum.org
Ken Trujillo
BIO 104: Post-Landing Space Suit Evaluation; EVA 104: Gravity-Offset EVA Space Suit Evaluation; OPS 101: System Engineering for Human Spaceflight
ken.trujillo@projectpossum.org
© 2020 International Institute for Astronautical Sciences                                    
X